
These points came up during my last game.
1.) Units can move back but they must move backwards at half their movement speed.
Correct
2.) We were not sure, but a monster's stomp attack can be used when attacking character models. (That is how the Treeman ended up killing the Slann Priest.)
If the Slaan is in the fighting rank (they are usually allowed to hide in the 2nd rank) then it is an eligible target. In the FAQ stomp attacks are distributed as shooting i.e. across the unit. If no-one else was left alive to take any hits then the Slaan would take all of them. Mind you, if the Lizzies are in that position then they are effectively done for.
3.) You cannot dispel the Heavens Lore spell 'The Comet of Casandora: a spell which summons meteorites to strike the enemy' once it has been successfully cast. It does not specify that it is a remains in play spell. (BTW it is a nasty nasty spell

Sorry, no chance to dispel after it has been successfully cast. Best just get out of the way.
4.) Another stomp attack question. My Treeman killed all of the Temple Guard with his normal attacks, which left only the Slann Priest. Could the Treeman have used his stomp attack on the Priest. The situation was that the Treeman had a Flank charge, so the Slann was not actually in base to base contact at the start of combat. But I would have thought the Treeman would just move up and stomp that overweight pile of magic bacon?
The way I see it, if all the Temple Guard are gone then the Slaan is moved into contact with the attacking unit as per the 'incomplete ranks' rule RB Pg.49 and is therefore eligible to fight and be fought. So it would eligible to be stomped into the ground as you thought.
5.) Can a Treeman choose who he attacks? I would have liked to place all of the attacks on to the Slann Priest and not the temple guard, could I have done this?
Yes and No. If the Slaan somehow ends up in the fighting rank then yes you can place all your normal attacks against it as you can against any normal character. If it is in the second rank (it usually must be placed there) then no you can't hit it at all (that's the whole point of a bodyguard
